Dancing trough the rain

In this future I long for a limbo in between times.
The past it cost so much damage,
that today I can only hurt.
I can’t see what has happened there,
or recall and mostly I can’t undo any.

So here I rise
I’ll walk tall and pretend that I am smiling,
trough the rain.

The angels must be crying over our regrets.
We cost so much trouble and some how we can’t reflect.
Who is the one to blame?
Who gets all the say?
We all share this thing, this unbearable pain.
I can’t fixed it all.
I can’t carry this weight.
I can only pretend like I am dancing trough this rain.

Geef een reactie

